• ‘Undivided’ By Witchers

    ‘Undivided’ By Witchers

    Here’s Undivided – from Witchers‘ forthcoming album:

  • New Witchers Music

    New Witchers Music

    As you may have noticed, Witchers have been on something of a ‘hiatus’ lately.  We’ve been through a couple of line-up changes, and various of the band members’ personal lives have taken priority recently.  However, out long-awaited self-titled album Witchers will be finally be released this year, in May – after three years of work! – and tomorrow you will have an opportunity to listen to Undivided, one of the tracks from the album, on Soundcloud for the very first time.

    'Witchers' cover art

    Personally, I’m extremely proud of my involvement with Witchers and my playing on this album; it’s been a long time coming, but I can’t wait for people to hear the fruits of all our hard work!

    The idea is that, as we get closer to the release date there will be some live shows (our first live appearances since Cambridge Rock Festival in August 2013!) to promote the album, and to get people talking about Witchers again.  I will be able to reveal more about these shows, and more about the record in general and its release, nearer the time.

    In the meantime, however, please ‘Like’ Witchers on Facebook, and follow our Twitter account – and, most importantly, check out Undivided online tomorrow!  We love it, and we hope you will too!

  • I am delighted to be able to announce that my debut solo album, Bones From My Back, will be released on 8th December – and available to stream here at from a week before (1st December).

    Making this record has been quite a journey for me, and I can’t wait for people to hear the music I’ve been working on for the past year; I hope you’re all as excited about it as I am!

  • Bones From My Back

    Bones From My Back

    I am very proud to announce that my first ever solo album is soon to be released. Although I write soundtracks and other music to commission, and do a lot of songwriting with various bands and other projects with which I am involved, I have never put myself out there as a solo artist, and hadn’t ever expected to be releasing a record under my own name – however, over the past year, the album has unexpectedly come together in a way I never could have imagined, and I can’t wait for people to hear it.

    The title of the album is Bones From My Back, and it will feature sixteen original songs, with contributions from a few of the fantastic musicians I have been lucky enough to work with in the past. All the tracks have been recorded and produced in my studio. The wonderful artwork is by Luke Fairhead, from one of my own photographs.

    I shall keep you up-to-date with more details of the release in the coming weeks.

    Bones From My Back cover art
  • On a whim, I wrote a World Cup single to complain about Norwich City goalkeeper John Ruddy being left out of the England squad, called John Ruddy Would’ve Saved That.  My friend Tyler convinced me to make a very silly music video, dancing on the dunes at Great Yarmouth beach, so here it is!

    John Ruddy Would’ve Saved That is available on iTunes, or on YouTube.

  • Axel Loughrey’s new EP, Poets Road, to be released on All Sorted!?! Records on 20th April 2013.  I am playing drums on four of the six tracks on this record.

    Poets Road will be available to buy online, on iTunes, Amazon,, etc. from the 20th.

  • Axel Loughrey’s new album, Crayon Factory, to be released on All Sorted!?! Records on 26th November 2012.  I am playing drums on all the tracks on this album.

    Crayon Factory will be available to buy online, on iTunes, Amazon,, etc. from the 26th.

  • Axel Loughrey’s “Love Thing” single and EP to be released on All Sorted!?! Records, on 16th May 2011, with a launch gig and party two days earlier, on 14th May 2011, to be held at Project Nightclub on Riverside in Norwich.

    Related Links

Kit Marsden // Musician